Soccer: Mercosur Cup

Last Champion
Mercosur Cup San Lorenzo Logo
Argentina Flag
2001: San Lorenzo
Mercosur Cup Logo

Soccer: Mercosur Cup, Titles by Team

Information about the international soccer tournament Mercosur Cup including titles by team, logos, links, results and other data.

The competition was created by CONMEBOL to generate TV money to the participating teams, but it went beyond and ended up as a natural replacement to CONMEBOL Cup. It was later replaced by Copa Sudamericana in 2002.

Mercosur Cup, Titles by Team

Titles / Years
Flamengo Logo

1 -
Mercosur Cup
1999 against Palmeiras
Palmeiras Logo

1 -
Mercosur Cup
1998 against Cruzeiro
San Lorenzo Logo
San Lorenzo

1 -
Mercosur Cup
2001 against Flamengo
Vasco da Gama Logo
Vasco da Gama

1 -
Mercosur Cup
2000 against Palmeiras