Soccer: CONMEBOL Cup


Soccer: CONMEBOL Cup, Summary and Data

Information about the international soccer tournament CONMEBOL Cup including summary and data, logos, links, results and other data.

The CONMEBOL Cup was played from 1992 to 1999 and it was the South American equivalent to the European UEFA Cup. The following 2 or 3 teams clubs (depending on the country) that did not enter the Copa Libertadores, qualify for this tournament. It was replaced in 2000 by the Copa Mercosur. The Copa Conmebol's current equivalent is the Copa Sudamericana.

Years: 1999 - 1998 - 1997 - 1996 - 1995 - 1994 - 1993 - 1992

Champions by Year:

Last Champion:
CONMEBOL Cup Talleres de Córdoba Logo
Talleres de Córdoba
Champion 1999
Previous Champions:

Titles by Team:

Team with the Most Titles:
More Champions:
Botafogo Logo Botafogo - 1 Title
Lanús Logo Lanús - 1 Title
Rosario Central Logo Rosario Central - 1 Title
Santos Logo Santos - 1 Title
Sao Paulo Logo Sao Paulo - 1 Title
view all Titles by Team...

Titles by Country:

Country with the Most Champions:
5 Titles
More Countries with Champions:
Argentina Argentina - 3 Titles
view all Titles by Country...