Soccer: Asian Super Cup

Asian Super Cup Logo

Soccer: Asian Super Cup, Summary and Data

Information about the international soccer tournament Asian Super Cup including summary and data, logos, links, results and other data.

The Asian Super Cup was an annual competition between the winners of the Asian Champions Cup and the Asian Cup Winners Cup. The competition started in 1995, but came to an end in 2002 after both major AFC tournaments were merged into the Asian Champions League. The last champion of Asian Super Cup is Suwon Samsung Bluewings which is the South Korean premeir club.

Years: 2002 - 2001 - 2000 - 1999 - 1998 - 1997 - 1996 - 1995

Champions by Year:

Last Champion:
Suwon Bluewings Logo
Suwon Bluewings
Champion 2002
Previous Champions:
Suwon Bluewings Logo Suwon Bluewings
- 2001
Al-Hilal Logo Al-Hilal
- 2000
Jubilo Iwata Logo Jubilo Iwata
- 1999
Al-Nassr Logo Al-Nassr
- 1998
Al-Hilal Logo Al-Hilal
- 1997
view all Champions by Year...

Titles by Team:

Team with the Most Titles:
2 Titles
Suwon Bluewings Logo
Suwon Bluewings
2 Titles
More Champions:
Al-Nassr Logo Al-Nassr - 1 Title
Jubilo Iwata Logo Jubilo Iwata - 1 Title
Seongnam FC Logo Seongnam FC - 1 Title
Yokohama Flügels Logo Yokohama Flügels - 1 Title
view all Titles by Team...

Titles by Country:

Country with the Most Champions:
3 Titles
South Korea
South Korea
3 Titles
More Countries with Champions:
Japan Japan - 2 Titles
view all Titles by Country...