Soccer: Asian Cup Winners' Cup

Asian Cup Winners' Cup Logo

Soccer: Asian Cup Winners' Cup, Summary and Data

Information about the international soccer tournament Asian Cup Winners' Cup including summary and data, logos, links, results and other data.

The Asian Cup Winners Cup was a association soccer competition run by the Asian Football Confederation (AFC). The competition was started in 1991 as a tournament for all the domestic cup winners from countries affiliated to the AFC. The winners of the Cup Winners Cup used to contest the Asian Super Cup against the winners of the Asian Champions Cup. The competition merged with the Asian Champions Cup in 2002/03 to become the AFC Champions League.

Years: 2002 - 2001 - 2000 - 1999 - 1998 - 1997 - 1996 - 1995 - 1994 - 1993 - 1992 - 1991

Champions by Year:

Last Champion:
Asian Cup Winners Al-Hilal Logo
Champion 2001-02
Previous Champions:
Al-Shabab  Logo Al-Shabab
- 2000-01
Shimizu S-Pulse Logo Shimizu S-Pulse
- 1999-00
Al-Ittihad Logo Al-Ittihad
- 1998-99
Al-Nassr Logo Al-Nassr
- 1997-98
Al-Hilal Logo Al-Hilal
- 1996-97
view all Champions by Year...

Titles by Team:

Team with the Most Titles:
Asian Cup WinnersAl-Hilal Logo
2 Titles
Asian Cup WinnersNissan Logo
2 Titles
More Champions:
Al-Ittihad Logo Al-Ittihad - 1 Title
Al-Nassr Logo Al-Nassr - 1 Title
Al-Qadisiyah  Logo Al-Qadisiyah - 1 Title
Al-Shabab  Logo Al-Shabab - 1 Title
view all Titles by Team...

Titles by Country:

Country with the Most Champions:
Asian Cup Winners
Saudi Arabia
Saudi Arabia
6 Titles
More Countries with Champions:
Japan Japan - 5 Titles
Iran Iran - 1 Title
view all Titles by Country...