Soccer: AFC Cup, Summary and Data

Information about the AFC Cup with the last 10 winners of the competition, the teams with the most trophies won in the history of the tournment and an index to every final played.

The AFC Cup is an annual international association soccer competition between domestic clubs sides run by the Asian Football Confederation (AFC). Qualification to the competition is to clubs from AFC-affiliated countries which fall into the AFC's 'developing nations' category as laid out in their 'Vision Asia' document. Countries which are 'mature' nations are entered into the AFC Champions League, and countries which are 'emerging' nations are entered into the AFC President's Cup. The 'developing nations' are the fourteen 'next-best' countries which lie outside the top-14 countries in the AFC region which send their club sides to the more prestigious AFC Champions League.

The format of the AFC Cup is the same as that for the AFC Champions League. Each country sends two teams representing the domestic league winners and the cup winners. The participating teams are split into seven groups of three or four (depending on the actual number of participating teams in each group), with each team playing the others in the group in a round robin format. The winners of each group enter into the quarter finals along with the defending champions. The quarter-finals, semi-finals and finals are played as a knockout competition.

Years: 2024 - 2022 - 2021 - 2020 - 2019 - 2018 - 2017 - 2016 - 2015 - 2014 - 2013 - 2012 - 2011 - 2010 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006 - 2005 - 2004

Last 10 Champions:

Last Champion:
AFC Cup Central Coast Mariners Logo
Central Coast Mariners
Champion 2024
Previous Champions:
Al-Seeb Logo Al-Seeb
- 2022
Al-Muharraq Logo Al-Muharraq
- 2021
Al Ahed Logo Al Ahed
- 2019
Al-Quwa Al-Jawiya Logo Al-Quwa Al-Jawiya
- 2018
Al-Quwa Al-Jawiya Logo Al-Quwa Al-Jawiya
- 2017
Al-Quwa Al-Jawiya Logo Al-Quwa Al-Jawiya
- 2016
Johor Darul Ta'zim FC Logo Johor Darul Ta'zim FC
- 2015
Qadsia SC Logo Qadsia SC
- 2014
Al-Kuwait Logo Al-Kuwait
- 2013
view all Champions by Year...

Most Winning Teams:

Team with the Most Titles:
AFC CupAl-Kuwait Logo
3 Titles
AFC CupAl-Quwa Al-Jawiya Logo
Al-Quwa Al-Jawiya
3 Titles
More Champions:
Al-Faysali Logo Al-Faysali - 2 Titles
Al-Muharraq Logo Al-Muharraq - 2 Titles
Al Ahed Logo Al Ahed - 1 Title
Al-Ittihad SC Aleppo Logo Al-Ittihad SC Aleppo - 1 Title
view all Titles by Team...

Titles by Country:

Country with the Most Champions:
4 Titles
More Countries with Champions:
Iraq Iraq - 3 Titles
Jordan Jordan - 3 Titles
Bahrain Bahrain - 2 Titles
Syria Syria - 2 Titles
Australia Australia - 1 Title
view all Titles by Country...