Soccer: AFC Cup

Last Champion
AFC Cup Al-Quwa Al-Jawiya Logo
Iraq Flag
2018: Al-Quwa Al-Jawiya
AFC Cup Logo

Soccer: AFC Cup, Summary and Data

Information about the international soccer tournament AFC Cup including summary and data, logos, links, results and other data.

The AFC Cup is an annual international association soccer competition between domestic clubs sides run by the Asian Football Confederation (AFC). Qualification to the competition is to clubs from AFC-affiliated countries which fall into the AFC's 'developing nations' category as laid out in their 'Vision Asia' document. Countries which are 'mature' nations are entered into the AFC Champions League, and countries which are 'emerging' nations are entered into the AFC President's Cup. The 'developing nations' are the fourteen 'next-best' countries which lie outside the top-14 countries in the AFC region which send their club sides to the more prestigious AFC Champions League.

Years: 2018 - 2017 - 2016 - 2015 - 2014 - 2013 - 2012 - 2011 - 2010 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006 - 2005 - 2004

Champions by Year

Last Champion:
AFC Cup Al-Quwa Al-Jawiya Logo
Al-Quwa Al-Jawiya
Champion 2018
Previous Champions:
Al-Quwa Al-Jawiya Logo Al-Quwa Al-Jawiya
- 2017
Al-Quwa Al-Jawiya Logo Al-Quwa Al-Jawiya
- 2016
Johor Darul Ta'zim FC Logo Johor Darul Ta'zim FC
- 2015
Qadsia SC Logo Qadsia SC
- 2014
Al-Kuwait Logo Al-Kuwait
- 2013

Titles by Team

Team with the Most Titles:
AFC CupAl-Kuwait Logo
3 Titles
AFC CupAl-Quwa Al-Jawiya Logo
Al-Quwa Al-Jawiya
3 Titles
More Champions:
Al-Faysali Logo Al-Faysali - 2 Titles
Al-Ittihad Logo Al-Ittihad - 1 Title
Al-Jaish Logo Al-Jaish - 1 Title
Al-Muharraq Logo Al-Muharraq - 1 Title

Titles by Country

Country with the Most Champions:
4 Titles
More Countries with Champions:
Jordan Jordan - 3 Titles
Iraq Iraq - 3 Titles
Saudi Arabia Saudi Arabia - 1 Title
Syria Syria - 1 Title
Bahrain Bahrain - 1 Title