South Africa 2010 Soccer World Cup Summary

Information related with the soccer World Cup South Africa 2010 including all the scores, top scorers, statistics, champion and more.

South Africa 2010 Logo
South Africa 2010
World Cup South Africa 2010 Spain
Spain Flag
World Cup Summary
General Data

- National Teams: 32
- Stadiums: 9
- Games: 64
- Goals: 145
- Goal Average: 2.27
- Top Scorer: Diego Forlan (Uruguay), Thomas Müller (Germany), Wesley Sneijder (Netherlands), David Villa (Spain) - 5 goals
- Biggest margin of victory:
- Game with more goals:
- Red Cards:


The 19th Soccer World Cup was played between June 11 and July 11, 2010 in South Africa.

All the Champions were there: Brazil, Germany, Italy, Argentina, England, France and Uruguay, while the only National team to play in a World Cup for the first time was Slovakia.

Everybody witnessed the end of a negative streak for one of the most traditional national soccer teams. Playing great soccer Spain took the trophy home for the first time in history.

With a goal scored by Iniesta in the final game, Spain defeated Holland, a team that forgot to play an though that aggression was the right strategy. But they did nothing but lost their third World Cup final.