Soccer: South American Supercup

Last Champion
South American Supercup River Plate Logo
Argentina Flag
1997: River Plate

Soccer: South American Supercup, Summary and Data

Information about the international soccer tournament South American Supercup including summary and data, logos, links, results and other data.

Supercopa Sudamericana (English: South American Supercup, Portuguese: Supercopa Sulamericana), also known as Supercopa João Havelange was a competition played from 1988 to 1997 by the past winners of Copa Libertadores. It was replaced by Copa Mercosur and Copa Merconorte in 1998.

Years: 1997 - 1996 - 1995 - 1994 - 1993 - 1992 - 1991 - 1990 - 1989 - 1988

Champions by Year

Last Champion:
Champion 1997
Previous Champions:
Sao Paulo Logo Sao Paulo
- 1993
Cruzeiro Logo Cruzeiro
- 1992

Titles by Team

Team with the Most Titles:
2 Titles
2 Titles
More Champions:
Boca Juniors Logo Boca Juniors - 1 Title
Olimpia Logo Olimpia - 1 Title
Racing Club Logo Racing Club - 1 Title
River Plate Logo River Plate - 1 Title

Titles by Country

Country with the Most Champions:
South American Supercup
6 Titles
More Countries with Champions:
Brazil Brazil - 3 Titles
Paraguay Paraguay - 1 Title
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Reddit Share on Linkedin Share on Google Plus One