A World of Soccer.com
All you need to know about international soccer

Soccer: Mercosur Cup
Titles by Team
Tournament information, champions, scores, and more

Soccer: Mercosur Cup

Last Champion
Mercosur Cup San Lorenzo Logo
2001: San Lorenzo
Mercosur Cup Logo Mercosur Cup, Titles by Team
Information about the international soccer tournament Mercosur Cup including titles by team, logos, links, results and other data.
The competition was created by CONMEBOL to generate TV money to the participating teams, but it went beyond and ended up as a natural replacement to CONMEBOL Cup. It was later replaced by Copa Sudamericana in 2002.

Mercosur Cup, Titles by Team

Champion   Titles Years
Flamengo Logo

1 - Trophy 1999 against Palmeiras
Palmeiras Logo

1 - Trophy 1998 against Cruzeiro
San Lorenzo Logo
San Lorenzo

1 - Trophy 2001 against Flamengo
Vasco da Gama Logo
Vasco da Gama

1 - Trophy 2000 against Palmeiras

Search our site:
Share this page:
Errors? Comments? Suggestions? Contact us.
Copyright 2014. Aworldofsoccer.com (formerly authenticsoccer.net). All rights reserved. Privacy Policy
Logos, names and trademarks are property of the FIFA or of their respective owners.